URGENT CALL TO THE REMNANT TO INTERCEDE FOR OUR SCHOOLS: ON “PRAYING THE PERIMETER”

Seventy-three miles south of the community college where I teach is another community college that just this morning was invaded by a shooter who took the lives of (latest count) 10 people and injured more.

I’ve been much closer to a school shooting before. In the late nineties, a boy in the next town invaded his high school with weapons and likewise murdered and injured people. Only that time, I knew many of the students at that school which was just down the street from where I lived then.

Ever since that time I have made it a practice to “pray the perimeter” of whatever school I have been teaching in. Several times per term.

Likewise, before each term starts, at least once, I “pray the rooms” I will be teaching in, physically touching each chair, desk, the walls, doors and windows of the room, interceding for everyone who will come and go from there, taking authority in Jesus’ name for the “territory” within which He has called me to serve.

I have also asked my friends who are Christians to intercede for our schools, their schools, for the students and staff.

I am even more impressed to do this now, obviously. And I think it’s about time Christians stood up and took our rightful places in this effort to protect our children, spouses, parents, friends, and neighbors from the demonic presences that would invade educational institutions.

It’s time we stepped up our spiritual authority to do so.

Need a Scripture for encouragement? Here’s one for starters:

“Behold, I have given you authority to tread on serpents and scorpions, and over all the power of the enemy,” (Luke 10:19).

Here’s another:

“I also say to you that you are Peter, and upon this rock I will build My church; and the gates of Hades will not overpower it” (Matthew 16:18). Note: the Church is all those who are born again believers in Jesus Christ and filled with His spirit.

And I am posting this today to ask you, readers, to forward or Facebook this post to everyone you feel impressed to and then, get to it.

Enough is enough.

If the institutional churches are afraid to rise up and take a spiritual stand against this demonic threat in our communities, it doesn’t matter. There’s enough of the remnant alive and spiritually strong enough to get the work done.

Join me?

 

This entry was posted in education and teaching and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

